ADVERTISEMENT

15 Days of Silence From Harbaugh's Program

scfanblue

Senior
Oct 25, 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
Just like the old days of Bo and hearing tiny bits of information seeping out about the coaches having confidence in this team and the defense is outstanding with a chance to be an elite squad. Exciting stuff. I have been saying on here for six months that Harbaugh had a talented team to begin his career with at UM. This team will win 10 or more games this year and upset either MSU or OSU.

I think the ceiling for this team is likely 10-11 wins, whether they get there or not remains to be seen. If they can somehow beat @Utah it will go a long way to give them confidence that they can win. Remember, for the past 7 years Michigan could not beat a Pee Wee football team on the road. The first game will set the tone - if we beat @Utah - I'm with you, on 10 wins. If we lose @Utah - I see an 8-4 season, which all said and done is still fantastic. I do however fully agree with you that I don't see us losing to both MSU & OSU this year. Both teams are stacked with talent but it's not we are void of talent either. I think the one thing people forget is that of our 22 starters this year more then 70% of them were 4-stars or above - meaning they were talented players but just not developed by happy clappy. I truly believe that Peppers, Wormley, Taco, Lewis, Isaac, Darboh, Butt, Kalis, Mason, & Morgan would all be starters on any BIG team - including MSU & OSU. There is talent there, I truly believe that. Whether JH can get them to show up with the 20+ practices he has had is a whole different story.